An Apology and a Decision


Hello Dear Readers!

It’s been a long time since I’ve posted on here and I apologize for that. I’ve been so busy with my other blog (To Breathe is to Write) and with writing that I have neglected things here to an unforgivable┬ádegree.

Next month will be a super busy one for me as I’ve committed myself to doing NaNoWriMo again this year.

For those of you who don’t know about NaNo, that’s where thousands of us crazy writers get together and write 50,000 words in the month of November. I did it last year and managed to do it. This year I’m hoping to finish it also.

So once again that means that this blog will be neglected some more. So I am trying to make the decision to either shut it down completely. Or do one or two posts a month.

I’m asking for your input. This was my first blog and I’ve enjoyed finding and posting all the recipes and trivia that you find on here. I’m just not sure I will have the time or energy to put into it anymore.

Once a month? Twice a month? Close it down? I just don’t know!

Would doing a post once a month work with all of you? Let me know what you think in the comments section. I appreciate your loyalty and help.

I’ll make my decision soon and let you all know. Thank you.

 

Decisions_clipart

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

19 thoughts on “An Apology and a Decision

  1. The Laughing Duck October 22, 2013 at 12:43 pm Reply

    Honestly I think you should do whatever is the most comfortable to you. If the other blog is enough or the right outlet for you to share through then go with . On the note of nano , many people would understand , and you are always welcomed when you post again (:

    • JackieP October 22, 2013 at 1:11 pm Reply

      Thank you for your comments. I appreciate it. I kind of hate to give it up because it was my first blog and I enjoyed doing it. Just writing is my love. :-)

      • The Laughing Duck October 22, 2013 at 8:09 pm

        Well this could always be a place for silly days toos when you don’t feel much like writing elegantly or by the rules, I know I abuse that a whole lot on my blog haha this is my first too (:

  2. Frances D October 22, 2013 at 1:09 pm Reply

    I say keep it open.Nothing wrong with just one post for the month. Then again you might want to make a few mini posts to let us know how things are going. Whichever way you go with I wish you Mega-LUCK!

    • JackieP October 22, 2013 at 2:52 pm Reply

      thanks Francis. So far that is the way I”m leaning.

  3. Jennifer October 22, 2013 at 2:40 pm Reply

    If you want to keep it open, once a week, or regular mini posts sounds good. But ultimately it is your blog and you have to do what is best for you. If the other one is where you’re spending all your time now, then go with that. :-) good luck with NaNo!

    • JackieP October 22, 2013 at 2:54 pm Reply

      Thank you Jennifer. :-)

  4. jennypugh October 22, 2013 at 5:17 pm Reply

    I think you should keep it open as writing is hard and you’ll need a break at times. Plus, we’ll all miss you! :)

    • JackieP October 22, 2013 at 9:00 pm Reply

      I’m leaning towards keeping it going. Thanks :-)

      • jennypugh October 26, 2013 at 4:59 pm

        Yay, that’s great news! I hope that you have a great weekend :)

  5. dianasschwenk October 22, 2013 at 7:11 pm Reply

    I would continue to read with fewer posts! As for how many posts you write, or if you want to shut it down, that’s your call my dear!

    • JackieP October 22, 2013 at 9:03 pm Reply

      Thank you Diana. I’m going for once or twice a month. If I can do more I will, if I can’t I won’t. I just won’t let it get to me, well I’ll try not to let it.

      • dianasschwenk October 22, 2013 at 9:16 pm

        It’s your blog, your choice. It should be manageable and fun!

  6. Mags Corner October 23, 2013 at 9:30 am Reply

    In my opinion you should do what ever is easiest and most fun for you. Hugs

    • JackieP October 23, 2013 at 9:50 am Reply

      thanks Mags! :-)

  7. goldfish October 23, 2013 at 11:27 am Reply

    Do what you like. You shouldn’t pressure yourself.

    • JackieP October 23, 2013 at 12:22 pm Reply

      Thanks Goldfish. :-) I’m my worse enemy sometimes.

  8. The Hook October 24, 2013 at 8:26 am Reply

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo.
    I give you credit for undertaking such a noble cause. I wish I had your courage and confidence..

    • JackieP October 24, 2013 at 10:59 am Reply

      Thanks Hookster! I like doing NaNo, it’s crazy but in a good way.

Leave a Reply

Vik Tory Arch

Following the Ink... Let the story begin

A Sign Of Life

Seeking forward motion, one sign of life at a time.

The View from a Drawbridge

The random musings of a bridgetender with entirely too much time on her hands.

Faith Simone

All Things Written...To Inspire and Encourage

Words On A Limb

Where Language and Art Collide...

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

Dazzling Whimsy

Searching for sunshine in an obscure world.

Gunmetal Geisha

Standing at the well of inspiration, coaxing with a stick of dynamite.

Knocked over by a feather

Humor is the best medicine....

Reflections on Life Thus Far

My life. My story: Exploring mental health, spirituality, meditation & random thoughts I have

Katzenworld

All about (our) cats. Food, toys and other cat related products

Other than Lovie

it all revolves around her... but not so much here

5 minutes more please

Because I always seem to need just 5 minutes more.

Snapping Twig

for the THRIVE ART CREATIVE

WritersDigest.com

A mix of recipes and stories to help make a healthy change easier

Moondustwriter's Blog

penned with moon dust

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 410 other followers

