Happy New Year!!


Hello everyone!

This is going to be a short post. I’ve thought about things for months now and have decided to close this blog down.

It was a hard decision to make as this was my first real blog. I’ve enjoyed it and I’ve enjoyed bringing you recipes and odd facts about food.

But, don’t you hate it when there’s a big ole but? But, I want to concentrate on my fiction writing. And I haven’t spent much time on this blog at all. At first I thought I could keep this one going, but I’ve been so busy lately with my other writing I just haven’t been able to turn my attention here.

So that is why I’ve made the decision to close this blog down for good on Friday, January 3.

If you are not following my other blog, the writing one, please join me over there, To Breathe is to Write

I would love to have you over there. As my writing takes me more and more places I find myself totally immersed in it. I have two books I’m currently working on, so it takes a lot of my time.

I want to thank everyone who has followed me, I do appreciate you. I’ll look for you on the other blog! We’ll have fun this coming new year, I promise!

Tagged: , , , , ,

16 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!

  1. Tales and Travels of the Tin Man January 1, 2014 at 9:14 am Reply

    Wishing you much luck and thank you for the time and fun we had together.

    • JackieP January 1, 2014 at 9:43 am Reply

      Thank you for always reading! My road goes into a different direction, but it was fun while I did it.

  2. tiny lessons blog January 1, 2014 at 10:39 am Reply

    This is where I found you Jackie! But I understand your decision so well, one has to focus :) New Year hugs!

    • JackieP January 1, 2014 at 10:50 am Reply

      It was hard to let it go tiny, but I want to concentrate on my writing and I felt so darn guilty just letting it lay there unattended. Happy New Year my friend! Big hugs :-)

  3. dockfam January 1, 2014 at 11:54 am Reply

    Aw! I’m getting back in and you’re closing this one down! I follow your other blog so I’ll be sure to keep reading. Good luck with your writing, I think you are great at it! Happy New year!

    • JackieP January 1, 2014 at 12:12 pm Reply

      Thank you so much! I’m glad you are getting back in, we’ve all missed you! Have a wonderful New year!

  4. Letizia January 1, 2014 at 12:15 pm Reply

    I’ll miss your fun recipes but completely understand wanting to dedicate yourself to one blog! Happy new year, Jackie!

    • JackieP January 1, 2014 at 12:30 pm Reply

      Thank you Letizia! Writing is taking up a lot of my time and I wanted to concentrate on that. Happy New year to you also!

  5. Maddie Cochere January 1, 2014 at 3:55 pm Reply

    Good-bye, food!

    You did a good job here, Jackie. Are you going to leave the actual blog up, so your archives are still searchable?

    • JackieP January 1, 2014 at 5:53 pm Reply

      I haven’t decided yet about leaving it up. I suppose I could so people have access to the recipes. I will think about that.

  6. Mags Corner January 2, 2014 at 10:51 am Reply

    Wishing for you all good things in 2014. I can understand having one blog, I had to do that myself and I am not a writer so I cannot even imagine how you would have a writing blog and others to keep up with. Have fun with your blog or blogs whatever you decide. Hugs

    • JackieP January 2, 2014 at 11:11 am Reply

      Thank you Mags. Come visit me over on the other blog if you want. We’re all friendly over there. Hugs

  7. Brigitte January 6, 2014 at 7:42 am Reply

    Jackie, I’ll miss your recipes but totally understand. Sometimes I feel like starting anew myself. I’m going to do more writerly posts in the future as well. Looks as if I’m in good company. I believe I already follow your other blog, but just to make sure, I will check. Happy New Year!

    • JackieP January 6, 2014 at 8:35 am Reply

      Hi Brigitte! I had to make a choice between the two blogs as I couldn’t seem to run both. My first love is writing, so I decided to stick with that instead of spreading myself thin over two. So glad you will be joining me. :-)

  8. anuncommonkindofgirl March 16, 2014 at 5:23 pm Reply

    Congratulations! I’ve nominated your blog for The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award!
    More about this award is at http://anuncommonkindofgirl.com/2014/03/17/the-wonderful-team-memer-readership-award/

Leave a Reply

Finding Twindaddy

Self discovery after a second divorce and coping with depression

Uncertain Tales

Musings of K R Thoroughgood

K.S. Dueck

Writing is my passion; taking pretty pictures is my ♥.

Vik Tory Arch

Following the Ink... Let the story begin

A Sign Of Life

Seeking forward motion, one sign of life at a time.

The View from a Drawbridge

The random musings of a bridgetender with entirely too much time on her hands.

Faith Simone

All Things Written...To Encourage & Inspire

Words On A Limb

Where Language and Art Collide...

CANDACE HABTE

Writer, Mercurial Noodle

Dear Judy...Letters to Tanzania

What the hell, it's cheaper than postage

Dazzling Whimsy

Searching for sunshine in an obscure world.

Gunmetal Geisha

Standing at the well of inspiration, coaxing with a stick of dynamite.

Knocked over by a feather

Humor is the best medicine....

Reflections on Life Thus Far

My life. My story: Exploring mental health, spirituality, meditation & random thoughts I have

Katzenworld

All about (our) cats. Food, toys and other cat related products

Other than Lovie

it all revolves around her... but not so much here

5 minutes more please

Because I always seem to need just 5 minutes more.

Snapping Twig

for the THRIVE ART CREATIVE

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 410 other followers

